
Outreach Review, Pricing & Alternatives (2026)
AI-assisted workflows for prospecting, deals, forecasting, coaching, and expansion
Last updated: October 22, 2026
What is Outreach?
Outreach is a revenue workflow platform for sales, marketing, revenue operations, and customer success teams. It combines seat-based access with consumption-based AI credits across prospecting, engagement, conversation intelligence, deal management, forecasting, coaching, account planning, and expansion. Public packages include Amplify Essentials, Core, Plus, and Pro, but Outreach does not list seat prices or credit prices.

Outreach began in early 2014 and presents itself as an agentic AI platform for revenue teams. Its coverage includes prospecting, deal management, forecasting, coaching, account planning, customer expansion, and conversation intelligence. The company information page names Sands Capital, Salesforce Ventures, Lone Pine Capital, Spark, DFJ, Trinity, Mayfield, and other investors, and reports $489 million in funding plus a $4.4 billion valuation after Series G financing. Reuters reported in 2021 that Outreach raised $200 million at that valuation and had raised $489 million in total. No separate product launch date appears in the available material, making the founding year the clearest historical milestone. Buyers researching company maturity should distinguish these funding claims from product release dates.
Outreach combines several revenue activities in one application, including multi-channel engagement, sequences, scheduling, mobile and Slack access, account planning, relationship maps, conversation intelligence, an integrated dialer, deal and pipeline management, reporting, forecasting, coaching, and expansion workflows. AI features cover research, personalization, meeting preparation, deal inspection, coaching, forecasting, renewals, and account planning. Teams can add case studies, white papers, competitive battlecards, and other content through Knowledge for personalization and assistance. Outreach MCP connects information and actions across a go-to-market stack, while Omni supports questions and actions involving accounts, opportunities, prospects, and meetings. Before buying, map current processes to these modules and confirm which package includes required functions.
Current product material highlights AI Agents, AI credits, Knowledge, MCP, Agent Studio, Omni, configurable controls, and audit trails. February 2026 release notes describe a redesigned Revenue Agent configuration experience, external agent access through Outreach MCP, Salesforce access to Smart Account Plans, profile-level email limits, and API access to Kaia call and meeting data. August 2026 notes describe organization-level defaults for new AI features, redesigned Account Overview and Account Plan workspaces, configurable custom field lengths, Gong connectivity for Kaia, restricted deletion permissions, and dependent picklists. Availability can vary by package, license, organization settings, and release phase. Readers should verify current availability, permissions, and rollout status during evaluation rather than assuming every listed function is included.
Outreach does not publish seat prices or contracted AI credit prices. Its model combines seat-based platform access with consumption-based AI credits. Amplify Essentials includes 10,000 AI credits, Core includes 25,000, Plus includes 50,000, and Pro includes 100,000. Core lists 250,000 API calls, five custom objects, and 500 MB of Knowledge. Plus lists 500,000 API calls, ten custom objects, and 750 MB of Knowledge. Pro lists 1,000,000 API calls, twenty custom objects, and 1,500 MB of Knowledge. Essentials does not list comparable API, object, or Knowledge allowances. Additional credit packs and add-ons, including Data Sharing, Connectors, Additional Instances, and Listener Licenses, can affect total cost, so request a usage-based quote.
AI credits apply to discrete actions, such as generating a personalized message or completing an individual search, with deductions based on each action's defined cost. Amplify is licensed at the organization-instance level, while features and usage limits depend on the purchased package. Outreach describes encryption, single sign-on, role-based access controls, privacy protection, configurable agent controls, and audit trails. It has no listed free plan or free trial, and the available material does not state whether customer data trains proprietary or third-party models or identify a foundation model. Salesloft is the closest comparison for sales engagement and revenue operations; G2 also lists Agentforce Sales, Clari, Apollo.io, HubSpot Sales Hub, and Gong. Outreach is a strong fit for coordinated revenue teams, but buyers needing public pricing, a confirmed free evaluation, or explicit AI data-use terms should compare alternatives before committing.
Who is Outreach best for?
- Revenue teams coordinating prospecting, deals, forecasting, coaching, and expansion.
- Organizations deploying AI assistance across several sales workflows.
- Teams needing API access and configurable revenue data workflows.
- Enterprises comfortable negotiating user and AI credit pricing.
Outreach Pricing (2026)
Pricing model: Usage-based. All prices in USD.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Amplify Essentials | Custom | 10,000 AI credits. Ask sales to confirm API, object, and knowledge allowances. |
| Amplify Core | Custom | 25,000 AI credits, 250,000 API calls, 5 custom objects, and 500 MB Knowledge. |
| Amplify Plus | Custom | 50,000 AI credits, 500,000 API calls, 10 custom objects, and 750 MB Knowledge. |
| Amplify Pro | Custom | 100,000 AI credits, 1,000,000 API calls, 20 custom objects, and 1,500 MB Knowledge. |
Pros and Cons
Pros
- It combines engagement, deal, forecasting, coaching, and expansion workflows.
- It supports AI Agents, MCP, Knowledge content, and configurable governance controls.
- Its public API includes organization data and Kaia call and meeting data.
- Its packages publish AI credit, API, custom object, and Knowledge allowances.
Cons
- Seat prices and contracted AI credit prices are not publicly listed.
- Additional credit packs and add-ons can complicate total cost.
- The product has no listed free plan or free trial.
Who should look elsewhere?
- Buyers requiring transparent public seat prices.
- Small teams seeking a confirmed free plan.
- Organizations requiring a named foundation model policy.
Technical Details
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Outreach cost?
Outreach uses custom pricing rather than published seat rates. The model combines user-based platform access with AI credit consumption. Packages include 10,000 to 100,000 AI credits, depending on tier. Outreach does not publish the price of seats, credit packs, or add-ons. Additional credit packs are available, so the contracted total depends on licenses, package selection, and expected usage.
Does Outreach have a free plan or free trial?
Outreach does not list a free plan or free trial on its pricing page. Customers are directed to request pricing and discuss package requirements with the company. Evaluation access, pilot arrangements, and proof-of-concept terms may depend on the agreement. Buyers should confirm evaluation duration, included licenses, AI credits, integrations, and conversion terms before signing.
What is the closest competitor to Outreach?
Salesloft is the closest comparison because both products cover sales engagement, conversation intelligence, coaching, analytics, email tracking, sales performance, and revenue operations. G2 lists Salesloft with higher overall, ease-of-use, setup, administration, and support ratings in its comparison. Outreach publishes broader coverage across deal management, forecasting, account planning, and expansion workflows.
Does Outreach train models on customer data?
The available Outreach product material does not state whether customer data trains proprietary or third-party models, and it does not name a foundation model. Outreach describes privacy protection, encryption, single sign-on, role-based access, configurable agent controls, and audit trails. Buyers should review current privacy, processing, retention, and AI data-use terms before deploying customer information.
Can companies use Outreach commercially?
Outreach is marketed to sales, marketing, revenue operations, and customer success teams. Its commercial model uses organization-level Amplify packaging, user-based access, AI credit consumption, and optional add-ons. The available material does not state specific commercial-use restrictions. Buyers should review the agreement, privacy terms, data-processing provisions, security documentation, credit rules, service terms, and integration requirements.
Sources
Best Outreach Alternatives in 2026
These tools do the same job as Outreach, with different pricing, limits and trade-offs.

